Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Re: Call for votes: Vacant Developer Membership Board seats

Hi Iain,

On Sun, Feb 15, 2015 at 12:53:09PM +0000, Iain Lane wrote:
> The Developer Membership Board (DMB) has started restaffing vote for the
> four members whose terms are expiring. The DMB is responsible for
> reviewing and approving new Ubuntu developers. It evaluates prospective
> Ubuntu developers and decides when to entrust them with developer
> privileges. There are five candidates:

> Chris J Arges (arges)
> Mathieu Trudel-Lapierre (cyphermox)
> Iain Lane (Laney)
> Scott Kitterman (ScottK)
> Stéphane Graber (stgraber)

> The vote closes on 2015-03-02 at approximately 12:00 UTC.

> Ballots are being mailed to all members of ~ubuntu-dev who have a public
> email address stored in LP or who have linked GPG keys. If you are a
> member of ~ubuntu-dev and didn't receive a ballot, please contact me
> privately.

FYI I did receive a ballot, but when I tried to cast my vote today via
<>, I received a 404. Browsing to
the main page at says:

CIVS is temporarily offline due to hardware failure. We are working to
restore service as quickly as possible. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Steve Langasek Give me a lever long enough and a Free OS
Debian Developer to set it on, and I can move the world.
Ubuntu Developer