Public bug reported:
when i install a program, there are libs and other stuff installed also.
When i remove the program again, the libs and the other stuff stays on
the hdd. This sucks, there is no way to reverse an installation.
sudo apt-get --purge autoremove PAKET
is the way i know, but sometimes it deletes other stuff, which was on
the system before. Like the game "abuse", it want to remove 10 packages,
not only the 2 abuse and abuse-lib.
Perhaps it is useful to create a protocol of installed files, when using
apt-get or synapitic. So the user can select his different installing
sessions and reverse them. This would be very useful.
** Affects: linux (Ubuntu)
Importance: Undecided
Status: New
--
You received this bug notification because you are a member of Ubuntu
Bugs, which is subscribed to Ubuntu.
https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1042412
Title:
ubuntu softwaremanagement
To manage notifications about this bug go to:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/linux/+bug/1042412/+subscriptions
--
ubuntu-bugs mailing list
ubuntu-bugs@lists.ubuntu.com
https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/ubuntu-bugs